Heart Chakra Crystals - Healing Your Heart

Heart Chakra Crystals - Healing Your Heart

Heart Chakra Crystals - Healing Your Heart

You are entirely made of energy.The Chakras (Chakra means “wheel” in Sanskrit) are the energy centers in your body. They can be described as wheels of colored light that spin, and keep our spiritual/mental/emotional bodies aligned harmoniously with our physical bodies.

We have seven main chakras that regulate each of our organs, as well as our emotions and immune system. Each chakra has its own vibrational frequency, color, and governs specific functions in your life.

About Your Heart Chakra

AKA: The Fourth Chakra, Heart Center, or Anahata Chakra in Sanskrit.
Location: Middle of the chest.
Bodily Functions/Organs: Thymus gland, entire chest area, upper back and lungs, and of course the physical heart.
Emotional/Mental/Spiritual: Self-love, spiritual love, unconditional love, romantic love, and love in general. It will allow you to live from your heart.

It is the center of your being, connecting the higher chakras and the lower chakras Healing and balancing your heart chakra is important to balancing and healing your entire being. It acts as a bridge between your higher self and what makes you human.

How to Use Crystals to Heal Your Heart Chakra

Place the stone over your Heart Chakra for 10 to 15 minutes while visualising an emerald green or pink light shining in the center of your chest. Visualize the green or pink light begin to spin at a steady pace, not too fast, and visualize the light of the crystal being absorbed into this swirling wheel of loving green or pink energy.

Affirmations are helpful with tapping into the healing power of crystals, as they speak directly to your subconscious mind. You can use the following affirmations while meditating with your heart chakra crystal on your chest, or make up one that resonates with you personally.

Examples of Heart Chakra Affirmations:

“I love. I am love. I am loved.”
“It is safe to love.”
“I completely love and accept myself.”

Once you’re done with this meditation, envision the swirling green or pink energy sinking down into your body. Be sure to drink plenty of water and get some fresh air afterwards, just to make sure that you’re properly grounded in your physical body. Place the heart chakra healing crystal close to your bed, or wherever you spend the most time.

You can also wear your heart chakra healing crystal as a piece of jewelry, so you can benefit from its energy all day! Carrying the stone around all day in your pocket, your purse or in a small pouch will have the same effect.

Heart Chakra Healing Crystals

Here are the best crystals for healing the heart chakra, and some info on why they’re so helpful.

Pink stones and crystals like Rose Quartz, Rhodonite and Pink Rhodochrosite are crystals that bring calming, loving energies, which will help you find peace within yourself, and with others. It works to clear out toxic and harmful energies from the heart chakra, replacing them with positive and loving energy to facilitate emotional balance. Perfect for those with depression, insomnia, and many other afflictions of the emotions.

Green stones and crystals like Green Jade, Emerald, Green Calcite, Green Tourmaline, Prehnite, Green Aventurine and others will help heal the physical afflictions caused by an imbalance of the heart chakra, as well as the emotional afflictions that come as a result.

Here is more of a break-down of the green crystals, and what they’re good for specifically.

Prehnite - This stone brings unconditional love and serenity. It teaches you how to live in harmony with nature and guides the way towards spiritual growth. Prehnite is a beneficial stone for energy workers, because it heals the healer.

Green Jade - A symbol of purity and serenity, Jade gathers wisdom and tranquility. It aids in emotional release, harmonizing the heart in the process. It helps you recognize that you are a spiritual being on a human journey and to not lose sight of your path.

Green Aventurine - A healer of the heart, Green Aventurine brings well-being and emotional calmness. It stimulates the heart’s new growth and brings forth peace, prosperity and abundance.

Emerald - Emerald enhances unity, unconditional love, and partnership. Calms our emotions. Allows us to recover from negative emotions and replaces them with positive action. Emerald strengthens the ability to enjoy life to its fullest.

Green Calcite - Encourages forgiveness of oneself and others, brings softness to the heart, stimulates compassion.

You can use as many different heart chakra stones as you want, or just one, but the more time you spend with these heart chakra healers, the more open you will be to universal healing love.


  • Love how in-depth and correct the information on the heart chakra was done.

    suzy on

Leave a comment

* Required fields

Please note: comments must be approved before they are published.